• This forum is currently in Read-Only mode and will not accept new threads, posts or responses.

To Sign Up for the New Forum, click here: https://www.cco.us/cco-forum/

EM Help

dianadawn

I am a student and I am having such a hard time with E&M to the point where I just sit a cry. I am having a hard time picking out all of the items that I need for say ROS. I was wondering if anyone has some advice for me. I have the Blitz videos and have watched the E&M section several times but its not helping me extract the keywords for the ROS, HPI and so on. I was wondering if the E&M video series that are seperate from the Blitz series have added content thats not included in the Blitz? I dont want to spend the $140ish dollars on the E&M videoes if all of that is covered in the Blitz series. (I have email customer support about the content and have not heard back) Any advice and encouragement is welcomed!! Thank you!

Ruth Sheets

CCO Moderator
Staff member
Administrator
Blitzer
PBC Student (CPC®)
CCO Club Member
CCO Support Staff
MTA Student
ICD-10-CM Student
PPM Student (CPPM®)
FBC Student (CPC-H®)
I hear ya, sister! There are many times I had to learn something that was majorly challenging. I have found the following things to be helpful to get rid of the mental blocks that are preventing me to grasp what i needed to grasp, so I lovingly pass them on to you.

I know this will sound like it has nothing to do with it, but here it goes. Clear out that "I can't do it" energy by flooding your brain with positive thoughts. You can't learn if you are suffering from fear that you can't learn! Fear chokes growth, including mental growth!

Take a walk, stretch or do yoga, listen to calming music or energizing music (you know what will help most) , take a long hot shower, get a message, what ever you think your body and mind needs at the moment. Think of your mental block as a temporary problem that you can certainly overcome.