• This forum is currently in Read-Only mode and will not accept new threads, posts or responses.

To Sign Up for the New Forum, click here: https://www.cco.us/cco-forum/

New Year, New Job

Carolyn Heath

Blitzer
CCO Club Member
CCO Practicoder
Just to let everyone know that Christmas 2012 came early for me. On December 21, 2012, I just accepted a job offer from a local pharmacy doing data entry and I start on Monday, January 7, 2013. Even though it is not medical coding, it will give me the work experience in the medical field. I, like many others, have certifications in different medical fields. In addition to having a CPC-A in medical coding, I also have a CPhT (certified pharmacy technician) given by the PTCB (Pharmacy Technician Certification Board) and also am certified as an administrative medical assistant. I am also studying for my AHIMA CCS-P and, hopefully, will be taking that exam sometime next year. What a way to start the New Year off--with a job!!

Maine girl

Blitzer
PBC Student (CPC®)
CCO Club Member
MTA Student
Congrats! Hope you really like it and it leads you to more opportunities!

Michele

CPC
Blitzer
PBC Student (CPC®)
Just to let everyone know that Christmas 2012 came early for me. On December 21, 2012, I just accepted a job offer from a local pharmacy doing data entry and I start on Monday, January 7, 2013. Even though it is not medical coding, it will give me the work experience in the medical field. I, like many others, have certifications in different medical fields. In addition to having a CPC-A in medical coding, I also have a CPhT (certified pharmacy technician) given by the PTCB (Pharmacy Technician Certification Board) and also am certified as an administrative medical assistant. I am also studying for my AHIMA CCS-P and, hopefully, will be taking that exam sometime next year. What a way to start the New Year off--with a job!!