• This forum is currently in Read-Only mode and will not accept new threads, posts or responses.

To Sign Up for the New Forum, click here: https://www.cco.us/cco-forum/

OMG - I passed the CPC-H.

Alicia Scott

Moderator, CCO Instructor
Staff member
Administrator
Blitzer
PBC Student (CPC®)
CCO Club Member
CCO Support Staff
MTA Student
ICD-10-CM Student
PPM Student (CPPM®)
FBC Student (CPC-H®)
Happy Dance!!!!!!!!

Laureen

Queen Instructor
Staff member
Administrator
Blitzer
PBC Student (CPC®)
CCO Club Member
CCO Support Staff
MTA Student
ICD-10-CM Student
PPM Student (CPPM®)
FBC Student (CPC-H®)
Congrats!! What was the secret to your sucess? Studying, time management, practice tests - tell us!

Kinster

Blitzer
CCO Club Member
CCO Practicoder
PBMA Student (CPMA®)
Thank you.

I did all of the above. I studied my classroom books, purchased and watched the Blitz videos, purchased both the study guide and exams from AAPC. I certainly had to work for it though!

I used the time management technique. I also decided to use ICD as my main means to eliminate answers. I found it easier to make decisions based on ICD that CPT because the CPT descriptions are so much longer. I think that was what sped me up this time. I still had to guess at some in the end because I didn't finish, but I felt really good about the ones that I was able to answer.

Last edited:

Ruth Sheets

CCO Moderator
Staff member
Administrator
Blitzer
PBC Student (CPC®)
CCO Club Member
CCO Support Staff
MTA Student
ICD-10-CM Student
PPM Student (CPPM®)
FBC Student (CPC-H®)
Congratulations! It is not an easy exam, and you were smart to go about studying and practicing so diligently. Nicely done!

Kinster

Blitzer
CCO Club Member
CCO Practicoder
PBMA Student (CPMA®)