• This forum is currently in Read-Only mode and will not accept new threads, posts or responses.

To Sign Up for the New Forum, click here: https://www.cco.us/cco-forum/

Dream Almost Fulfilled

Yesterday, I took the pre-test for the Penn Medicine Coding Academy and I PASSED!!!! I have an interview next week and the classes start in May. I cannot wait. I have wanted to be a coder since I graduated college in 1983. Unfortunately, there just weren't many coding jobs around at that time. Now with ICD10 about to begin, this is my perfect opportunity to get in and finally fulfill my dream.

Laureen

Queen Instructor
Staff member
Administrator
Blitzer
PBC Student (CPC®)
CCO Club Member
CCO Support Staff
MTA Student
ICD-10-CM Student
PPM Student (CPPM®)
FBC Student (CPC-H®)
Be careful using your real email addresses as there are automated programs that scour the internet looking for your address and you'll get all sorts of spam - use the PM feature instead - just a suggestion of course.

BTW what do you feel Penn offers that CCO doesn't?

Nicki Bress

Be careful using your real email addresses as there are automated programs that scour the internet looking for your address and you'll get all sorts of spam - use the PM feature instead - just a suggestion of course.

BTW what do you feel Penn offers that CCO doesn't?
Hi. Thanks for the tip.... I am new and didn't realize there was a PM feature. Penn Coding Academy is through a local university hospital here. They pay you to train.... If you get in. Then you are also required to committ to them for 6 years I believe.

Laureen

Queen Instructor
Staff member
Administrator
Blitzer
PBC Student (CPC®)
CCO Club Member
CCO Support Staff
MTA Student
ICD-10-CM Student
PPM Student (CPPM®)
FBC Student (CPC-H®)
Interesting - thanks for sharing and welcome to our community!