• This forum is currently in Read-Only mode and will not accept new threads, posts or responses.

To Sign Up for the New Forum, click here: https://www.cco.us/cco-forum/

CPC To take a coding course or just the review blitz

Missy

Hi I have a question I have been doing medical billing for over 10 years and I am looking to get certified in coding as this seems to be the way to go for the future.
I was told by a friend that since I have doing billing for so long she thinks I just might need a bootcamp to get me prepared for the test. I was going to buy your medical coding review blitz but I want to make sure that I don't need to take some kind of coding course first. I have done some basic coding for the doctor I work for now as some of our practices don't have a billing sheet I read from the report and code accordingly. Anyone's thoughts on this matter will be greatly appreciated.
Thanks
Missy

Laureen

Queen Instructor
Staff member
Administrator
Blitzer
PBC Student (CPC®)
CCO Club Member
CCO Support Staff
MTA Student
ICD-10-CM Student
PPM Student (CPPM®)
FBC Student (CPC-H®)
Hi Missy,

Glad you found us! If you're not sure about the full course then I'd try the review videos then take a practice test. If your do really poorly then conver to the full course an we will take off what you paid for the Blitz. If you did pretty good then just keep doing practice exams (timed) until you score an 85%. If you'd like to chat with me send an email to https://www.cco.us/cco-helpdesk-request/. I'm going on vacation but will be back on the 28th.

Missy

Thank you so much for your help I think for now I am going to order the Blitz and see what happens I just didn't know what else I needed to complete the test. I read somewhere that I need a letter from a supervisor saying I have been coding do you know if I do need that or what I need for the test other then the books and hopefully being prepared.

Laureen

Queen Instructor
Staff member
Administrator
Blitzer
PBC Student (CPC®)