• This forum is currently in Read-Only mode and will not accept new threads, posts or responses.

To Sign Up for the New Forum, click here: https://www.cco.us/cco-forum/

test taking prep

vera

Is there any type of cd or program that doesnt' cost an arm and a leg to do self testing and the best way to note your books for the test

Laureen

Queen Instructor
Staff member
Administrator
Blitzer
PBC Student (CPC®)
CCO Club Member
CCO Support Staff
MTA Student
ICD-10-CM Student
PPM Student (CPPM®)
FBC Student (CPC-H®)

April1127

Is there any type of cd or program that doesnt' cost an arm and a leg to do self testing and the best way to note your books for the test
I am studying to re-take the cpc for the second time. I did finish with about 40 minutes left the first time. I failed with a 61. I had to save for the blitz videos but they are a good resource. They basically show you things you may not think of and how to handle certain codes. She does a better job than my online university did in showing how to code. I've also been told if you have any reimbursement knowledge to throw it out the window. Because for the most part it will effect the way you study for the exam. There are places on the web to get free resources but there always in bits and pieces and you do not know if the information is correct. Look on youtube channel for cco.org. It you like how she teaches then go for the blitz viedos.

Good luck in studying.. I wish you well.

Ckv27

I'm so glad i found this site..I really need to buy your blitz video so I can prepare myself for the exam. It's been almost 2 yrs since I finished school online but it was at my own paced so I'm still frustrated and lost..I really want to gain more knowledge in this field. Thanks for helping us.

C

crank

I'm really happy to found, such a great resources , mainly videos, I do prefer to learn by viewing the videos, because viewing it visually makes me to grab more info, when compared to reading.

Laureen

Queen Instructor